Johnson (Univ. of Oregon) Receives Endowed Chair

We have learned Prof. Dave Johnson has been awarded the The Rosaria P. Haugland Endowed Chair in Pure and Applied Chemistry at the University of Oregon in Eugene, Oregon.

Please join me in congratulating Prof. Johnson.

Prof. Johnson is  the newest ITS Board member and Chairman for ICT2008, the 27th annual International Conference on Thermoelectrics to be held at Oregon State University in Corvallis, OR.  Some of his recent work on ultra-low thermal conductivity materials was the subject of a recent commentary on this website.

A profile of Prof. Johnson is available at: