2007 ITS Board Election Results: Caillat ITS President-Elect

Dr. Thierry Caillat of NASA/CalTech’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, California has been elected Vice President and President Elect of the International Thermoelectric Society at the recent ICT2007 Board Meeting held June 3-7, 2007 in Jeju Island, Korea.  Dr. Caillat will be the fourth person from JPL to serve as ITS President.  As provided by the ITS Constitution, Dr. Caillat immediately assumes the role of ITS Vice President through the end of 2008 and begins a three year term as ITS president January 1, 2009.  Until then, Dr. Ctirad Uher continues to serve as ITS President.

In other election results from ICT2007:

  • Harald Boettner was re-elected as Treasurer for another three-year term.
  • Harald Boettner has also been selected to serve as Chair for ICT2009, to be held in Freiburg, Germany.
  • Dr. Peter Rogl of the University of Vienna (Austria) and Ryoji Funahashi of the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology (Osaka, Japan) were re-elected to the ITS Board
  • Dr. Jeff Snyder of CalTech (Pasadena, USA) was elected as a new ITS Board Member.

Congratulations to each of the winners of this year’s elections.

Terms have expired for Dr. George Nolas (University of South Florida, USA) and Dr. Ozdimer Gol (University of South Australia).  Heartfelt thanks to the service of these two men to the ITS.

A full list and contact information for the ITS Board members is available here: