European Thermoelectric Society Updates

The annual European Conference on Thermoelectrics was held concurrently with ICT2009 last month in Freiburg, Germany. 

We have learned Prof. D.M. Rowe of Cardiff, Wales has been elected the new President of the European Thermoelectric Society (ETS).  Prof. Rowe will replace Prof. Hubert Scherrer of Nancy, France as President.

Also, four new members have been elected to the ETS Board:

Matteo Codecasa, Italy
Mikhail Fedorov, Russia
Lennart Holmgren, Sweden
Jose G. Vian, Spain