2013 ITS Board Candidates

Four International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) Board Director positions will be opened for election at the 32nd International Conference on Thermoelectrics, to be held in Kobe, Japan, June 30th-July 4th, 2013. (Initially it was announced as three positions, however, an extra vacancy was opened by the retirement of Harald Boettner.)

The Committee has made every effort to attract candidates from a variety of geographic, technical fields, and institutions, to best serve the Mission of the International Thermoelectric Society. The list of current Board Directors can be found here.

Board Directors are elected for a three-years term and are expected to play an active role in the international Thermoelectric Society business and promotion. The major goals (objectives) of the Society, as stated in the ITS Bylaws, are:

  • TO PROMOTE an understanding of the role thermoelectric technology may play in environmental impact and mitigating global climate change;

  • TO PROMOTE the advancement of the thermoelectric industry, science and engineering;

  • TO PROMOTE collection and exchange of information and education which will benefit the thermoelectric community;

  • TO PROMOTE systemization of measurements of transport parameters and TE devices.

  • TO PROMOTE awareness of the larger community to thermoelectric issues and solicit wider involvement;

  • TO PROMOTE various forums of exchange of information and achievements:

  • TO PROMOTE a mechanism for coordinating and promoting conferences; 

Short biographies and information about the Nominees are posted below.

The election of the new Board Directors will be organized at the Conference in Kobe, Japan and further details will be announced at the beginning of the conference by the ITS President and the ITS Nomination and Election Committee.

Here are the 2013 ITS Board Candidates (in alphabetical order, with a link to each candidate's CV):

Dear Cronin, I’m very sorry, but I don’t know how to make links below (the above 2 were just copied&pasted). If you could kindly do it for the list below, and deposit the respective files on the ITS site (and also add this information and links to the ITSnews email), this would be very great. Thank you!

  1. Franck Gascoin (CRISMAT, FRANCE)

  2. Jan Koenig (Fraunhofer IPM, GERMANY)

  3. Don Morelli (Michigan State University, USA)

  4. Lasse Aistrup Rosendahl (Aalborg University, DENMARK)

  5. Jeff Snyder (California Institute of Technology, USA)

  6. Xinfeng Tang (Wuhan University of Technology, CHINA)

  7. Wenqing Zhang (Nanjing University, CHINA)