Outstanding Achievement Award Winners

The Outstanding Achievement in Thermoelectrics Award was initiated in 2011. The award carries a cash prize, honorary membership in ITS, and a unique trophy – a medal engraved out of SiGe. The award is presented annually at the ICT Meeting where the recipient is invited to give an honorary lecture, possibly at the ICT banquet. Click here for the most recent announcements


Summary of Outstanding Achievement Award Winners

YearAwardeeInstitutionArea of StudySponsor
2011Dr. Glen SlackCrystal IS, Rensselear Polytechnic InstituteThermal Conductivity

Kelk Ltd./


Dr. Julian Goldsmid

University of New South WalesBismuth TellurideKelk Ltd./Max Plank Institute
2013Professor Mildred DresselhausMITLow Dimensional ThermoelectricsKelk Ltd./ITS

Professor Mercouri G. Kanatzidis

Northwestern University

Nano ThermoelectricsKelk Ltd./ITS

Professor Gerald Mahan

Pennsylvania State University, USA  Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute

Professors Hubert and Stanislas Scherrer

Ecole des Mines Nancy, France

 Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute

Professor Ctirad Uher

University of Michigan, USA

 Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute
2018Professor Kunihito KoumotoNagoya University, Japan  Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute 
2019Dr. Theirry CaillatJet Propulsion Laboratory, USA Kelk Ltd./ITS
 2019Dr. Jean-Pierre Fleurial Jet Propulsion Laboratory. USA  Kelk Ltd./ITS 
2020Professor and Dr. Lukyan I. AnatychukChernivtsi State University, Ukraine Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute
2020Professor and Dr. Terry M. TrittClemson University, USA Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute