2016 ITS Goldsmid and Graduate Student Awards announced

The ITS Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Yinglu Tang, California Institute of Technology, is the Winner of the 2016 Goldsmid Award for excellence in research in thermoelectricity by a graduate student. The award is co-sponsored by ITS and Marlow Industries.

The Board also announces three winners of the Graduate Student Awards: Chenguang Fu (Zhejiang University), Wujie Qiu (East China Normal University), and Sage Bauers (University of Oregon). The award is sponsored by ITS.

The winners of these awards will be honored at the Conference Banquet of the 2016 International Conference on Thermoelectrics in Wuhan on June 1.