2017 ITS Goldsmid and Graduate Student Awards Announced

The ITS Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Jiawei Zhang, Aarhus University, Denmark, is the winner of the 2017 Goldsmid Award for excellence in research in thermoelectricity by a graduate student. The award is co-sponsored by ITS and Marlow Industries.

The Board also announces two winners of the Graduate Student Awards: Zhiwei Chen (Tongji University, China) and Stephen Kang (Northwestern University, USA). The awards are sponsored by ITS.

The winners of these awards will be honored at the Conference Banquet of the 2017 International Conference on Thermoelectrics in Pasadena on August 2.