ITS announces 2018 Outstanding Achievement, Young Investigator Awards

The ITS Board of Directors announces that Professor Kunihito Koumoto, Nagoya University, Japan, has been selected as the recipient of the 2018 Outstanding Achievement in Thermoelectrics Award. The award recognizes outstanding scholarship in and service to the thermoelectric community.  The award is co-sponsored by ITS and KELK Ltd and supported by the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids.

The ITS also is pleased to announce that Professor Xiaoyuan Zhou, Chongqing University, China, has been selected as the recipient of the 2018 Young Investigator Award.  This award is in recognition of a record of excellent original work and significant results in the field of thermoelectricity, and is co-sponsored by ITS and Gentherm, Inc.

The winners of both of these awards will give invited presentations at the 2018 International Conference on Thermoelectrics in Caen, France and will be honored at the conference banquet on July 4.