Postdoctoral Scholar Award Winners

The ITS Postdoctroal Scholar in Thermoelectrics Award was initiated in 2018. The award carries a cash prize, honorary membership in the ITS, and a Descriptive Certificate presented at the annual ICT. The award shall normally be bestowed upon a single recipient

Applications are solicited each year and an award is made if the demanding requirements are met. Click here for the most recent announcements 

Summary of ITS Postdoctoral Scholar Award Winners

YearAwardeeAdvisorStudy InstitutionSponsor

Gangjian Tan

KanatzidisNorthwestern UniversityITS

Guodong Li

SnyderNorthwestern UniversityITS

Jing Shuai

 NIMS, Tsukuba, JapanITS

Jun Mao

 University of Houston, USAITS

Jiawei Zhang

 Aarhus University, DenmarkITS