Caillat & Fleurial Win 2019 ITS Outstanding Achievement Award

Dear Dr. Thierry Caillat and Dr. Jean-Pierre Fleurial,

    I am pleased to inform you that you two have been selected by the Board of Directors of the International Thermoelectric Society as the winners of the 2019 ITS Outstanding Achievement Award. This is certainly a well-deserved honor reflecting your decades-long leadership and seminal contributions to the development of novel thermoelectric materials and devices for space power generation applications, and the understanding of thermoelectric material and device properties under extreme space conditions.

    Congratulations!!  You will be presented the award at this year’s ICT in Korea, and there will be a special session for you to deliver a plenary talk.

    We look forward to seeing you both in Korea!


Jihui Yang
Department Chair and Kyocera Chair Professor
Materials Science and Engineering Department
University of Washington
2110 Mason Road
302F Roberts Hall, Box 352120
Seattle, WA 98195-2120
Tel: 206-543-7090
Lab: 206-543-9313
Skip to content