Postdoctoral Scholar Award


Discover the prestigious ITS Postdoctoral Scholar in Thermoelectrics Award, an esteemed recognition initiated in 2018. This distinguished award not only includes a substantial cash prize but also grants the recipient an honorary membership in the International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) and a Descriptive Certificate, all presented at the annual International Conference on Thermoelectrics (ICT). Typically, this award is granted to a single outstanding recipient each year.

List of winners

Year Awardee Institution
2023 Yu Pan
2022 Hong Yao Xie
2021 Zihang Liu
2020 Jiawei Zhang Aarhus University, Denmark
2020 Jun Mao University of Houston, USA
2019 Jing Shuai NIMS, Tsukuba, Japan
2018 Guodong Li Northwestern University
2018 Gangjian Tan Northwestern University
Skip to content