2024 ITS Board Nominees

ITS Board Candidates Election at the ICT2023 In Seattle USA.

Five International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) Board Director position will be opened for election at the 40th International Conference on Thermoelectrics, to be held in Krakow, Poland, June 30th-July 4th, 2024.

The Committee has made every effort to attract ITS Board Candidates from a variety of geographic, technical fields, and institutions, to best serve the mission of the International Thermoelectric Society. The list of current Board Directors can be found here.

Board Directors are elected for a three-years term and are expected to play an active role in the International Thermoelectric Society business and promotion. The major goals (objectives) of the society, as stated in the ITS Bylaws, are:

  • TO PROMOTE an understanding of the role thermoelectric technology may play in
  • environmental impact and mitigating global climate change
  • TO PROMOTE the advancement of the thermoelectric industry, science and engineering
  • TO PROMOTE collection and exchange of information and education which will benefit the
  • thermoelectric community
  • TO PROMOTE systemization of measurements of transport parameters and TE devices
  • TO PROMOTE awareness of the larger community to thermoelectric issues and solicit
  • wider involvement
  • TO PROMOTE various forums of exchange of information and achievements
  • TO PROMOTE a mechanism for coordinating and promoting conferences.

Short biographies and information about the Nominees are posted below. The election of the new Board Directors will be organized at the ICT2024 in Krakow, Poland and further details will be announced at the beginning of the conference by the ITS President and the ITS Nomination and Election Committee. Participants at the conference will be able to vote.

Here are the 2024 ITS Board Candidates (in alphabetical order, with a link to each candidate’s CV): You can find out about each candidate by clicking on the corresponding candidate name and find their resume. The seven ITS Board Candidates presented for the election are:

  1. Svilen Bobev (University of Delaware, USA)
  2. Franck Gascoin (CRISMAT, FRANCE)
  3. Woochul Kim (Yonsei University, SOUTH KOREA)
  4. Kornelius Nielsch (IFW, GERMANY)
  5. Anthony Powell (University of Reading, UK)
  6. Jae Sung Son (POSTECH, SOUTH KOREA)
  7. Tiejun Zhu (Zhejiang University, CHINA)

Latest news

Skip to content