Successful ICT2023 and Board Updates

It’s time to celebrate the successful ICT2023 that happened two months ago in Seattle, USA. We were thrilled to be welcoming you for the first in-person thermoelectric meeting in a while. We would like to thank all of you who joined us and the ones making all of it possible.

  • Picture of the university campus
  • Picture of awardee
  • Picture of attendees 1
  • University hall
  • Picture of attendees 2

The other news of today is the nomination during the ICT2023 of two new members for the board of directors of the International Thermoelectric Society as well as changes in the current hierarchy. Those modifications are effective immediately.

We would like to thank Eric Toberer and Ryoji Funahashi for their time as part of the board of the ITS and give a warm welcome to Yuzuru Miyazaki and Yanliang Zhang.

The newly appointed president Takao Mori replaces Franck Gascoin as the head of the board. Dario Narducci is appointed secretary of the international thermoelectric society and Alex Zevalkink is following Sabah Bux as treasurer.

We welcome the two new members of the board, congratulate the new appointments and appreciate the former directors for their service as part of the board.

Please find all details of the new board on the dedicated page.

Skip to content