2019 Goldsmid and Graduate Student Award Winners

The International Thermoelectric Society is pleased to announce that Cheng Chang, of Beihang University, China, has been selected as the recipient of the 2019 ITS Goldsmid Award, for excellence in research in thermoelectricity by a graduate student. The award is co-sponsored by ITS and Marlow Industries.

The following five individuals were runners-up in the Goldsmid Award competition and have been selected as the 2019 ITS Graduate Student Award winners: Riley Hanus (Northwestern University, USA); Matthias Agne (Northwestern University, USA); Hongyi Chen (Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, China); Zhiwei Chen (Tongji University, China); Yu Xiao (Beihang University, China). The awards are sponsored by ITS. (An additional Graduate Student Award was awarded this year because of the special circumstance of very large number of applications and closeness of scores).

The winners of these awards will be honored at the Conference Banquet of the 2019 International Conference on Thermoelectrics in Gyeongju, Korea.

Latest news

Skip to content