2022 Award Winners

Dear members,
as every year, earlier this year there has been multiple calls for the so-called International Thermoelectric Society Awards. Five categories are presented and are aimed to recognize impact research in thermoelectrics and related materials. The competition was again tough this year and the International Thermoelectric Society board of directors is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Awards.

Categories Awardees
Outstanding Achievement Award Peter Rogl and Ernst Bauer
Young Investigator Award Prashun Goraï
Postdoctoral Award Hong Yao Xie
Goldsmid Award Zhonglin Bu
Graduate Student awards Jing Tang
Ye Sheng
Shiyang He

Congratulations to all winners, you will be honored at the Conference Banquet of the 2023 International Conference on Thermoelectrics in Seattle (June 2023).

International Thermoelectricity Society Board

Skip to content